Meet Our Staff and Church Leadership

Rev. Dr. Rose Taul, Stated Supply Pastor

Rev. Dr. Rose Taul is a native of Ky., and a graduate of the University of Kentucky and Morehead State University. After her call to ministry, Rose attended Christian Theological Seminary, Indianapolis, and received her M.Div. degree. While serving congregations in Indiana, she completed and received her Doctor of Ministry degree from McCormick Theological Seminary, Chicago. Much of Rose’s. ministry was in Chicago and the surrounding area. She also served a congregation in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, served as an Associate with the Presbyterian Hunger Program in Louisville. In 2013, Rose served as interim pastor at Parish Church (Church of Scotland) on the Isle of Iona, Scotland. In 2014-2015, she served the Presbytery of Northern Ghana as a teacher of lay catechists and as a preacher. Rose enjoys reading, walking, sports, classical and chamber music, and being outside in nature enjoying water, deserts, mountains, and all kinds of animals. Rose now resides at Twin Towers in Cincinnati.

Tammy Manger, Adminisrative Coordinator

Tammy graduated from the University of Cincinnati majoring in Administrative Management. She enjoyed working in local libraries for many years and recently had her first Children’s Christian book published. Tammy and her husband Marty have resided in the Colerain area all their lives and are blessed with three children, their spouses and six grandchildren. She attends Friendship Baptist Church and serves as the Church Librarian there. She loves spending time with her family, has a passion for traveling, hiking, eating ice cream and scouring thrift stores for treasures.

Lori McDonough, Director of Music

Lori has been the Director of Music at Northwest Community Church since 2006. She is a retired middle school teacher who has always had a place for music in her life. She loves all styles and genres of music, especially Christian music. Lori plays the piano, flute and sings, and she loves her talented and faithful church choir! She also loves her equally talented and faithful husband, sons and adorable grandchildren.

OUR SESSION: the ruling body of a Presbyterian congregation consisting of the Elders in active service.

Rev. Dr. Rose Taul, Moderator
Ed Bowman, Christian Education
David Denny, Mission
Jean Denny, Worship
Jill Pepple, Congregational Life
Kris Stahley, Personnel
Lori McDonough, Clerk (picture above)


OUR TRUSTEES: the Trustees are charged with maintenance of and improvements to our facilities as well as management of our finances.

Steve Carlson, Treasurer
Ron Peacock, Moderator
Allen Rahm, Buildings & Grounds
Sharon Stratman, Stewardship
Sharon Suder, Secretary

OUR DEACONS: the Deacons serve the church by being the compassionate arms that reach out to our congregation and community.

Barb Beecher, Co-Moderator
Ron Beecher, Co-Moderator
Marian Baird
Chris Bowman
Elaine Kolb
Marilyn Lang
Jan West